PB Lesson Progress

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:53 am
by Kyzik • 8 Posts

Hello forum and Pebber, I thought i might aswell start this thread to document my own personal journey (aswell to soon be documented on youtube/unlisted videos).

At the moment i am constantly trying to remind myself of using proper technique, picking angle ~40 degrees. Tips of fingers (especially pinky). Calluses are coming along nicely after not playing for 4-5 years, but i didn't play properly back then, this new start and desire is to learn properly and gain great musical abilities, being able to play back a song just from hearing it; no tabs etc..
I have alot of experience in the rhythm department as I've played drums/percussion for 4/5 years, had lessons and now self taught. I Had phenomenal teachers like Pebber Brown who open their students and me to the whole theory/practice of music.

Watching Module 1 Part 1 - I have found the exercise of playing the A minor pentatonic a starting point as I cannot keep up with Pebber around half way doing 8ths at 200bpm haha. The struggle of internet lessons :p "you all good there? ok good.. lets go faster now" - Ah bugga xD. Nah but also stated to work on it in my own time which will have to, I'm glad i've gotten great PRACTICE experience/knowledge from drums/teachers, just working at an exercise at a tempo which is clean (sound/technical wise) for perhaps a week and then bump it up 4bpm each week following.