New guy here!

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:41 am
by Tom81 • 4 Posts

Hi, guys! I am new here. Just started on the module 1 daily practice videos.

A bit about me:
I am 39 years old, started playing guitar when I was about 14 years old: Learned all the Metallica songs in a couple of years: Developed a shitty technique of course: Tight arm and shoulder; but somehow I got used to this technique and learned to play all the Metallica songs.

I went to a guitar teacher for some years in the beginning, but he mainly just teached me how to play Metallica songs, how to hold the pick and chords, etc.
Didn't learn much from him. So I quit. Then I just kept playing guitar by creating my own songs or doing covers.
I have played in a few bands too, but I found out I like more creating my own music in my room.

I've always made music; Started with Fast Tracker 2 in the 90's, then now I use Reaper and I learned a lot about mixing and mastering. I started studying mixing and mastering back in 2010. Made over hundreds of songs.
So the song creating and the focus on making a good sound took over guitar playing in a way.
But now I miss playing the guitar and want to be really good at it.

So, I was wondering what is the best way of practicing to module 1 if I have just about 3 hours of time to practice every day?
Also what is best way to use this forum? Should I upload videos of me playing and get feedback?
I have seen some here upload videos but they don't seem to get any feedback.

Appreciate if you read all this and gave me some answers :)

Last edited Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:42 am | Scroll up

RE: New guy here!

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Fri Apr 17, 2020 2:49 am
by Roger75 • 21 Posts