Profile for Gitarmats

Gitarmats



General information
Name: Mats
Location: Norway
Hobbies: Music, animals, guitars
Date registered 05.31.2011
Last online: 06.04.2011
Sex: male


Description
Well, hello to anyone reading this!

My name is Mats. I live in Norway.
Been playing since some time in 2006 I think it was.. Can't remember exactly, but something like that.

Hoping to make friends and have discussions about the arts of music and guitar here!
Been watching Pebbers videos for a long time and just noticed he had a forum so I signed up!

My gear?

Gibson SG Special from either late 80's or early 90's - Main guitar
Vigier Excalibur Surfreter Supra - Fretless guitar
Bootleg Music Man copy made into 'The Flaming Orange' guitar with crappy modifications
Acoustic Jivestone guitar
Line 6 Spider Valve 212 amp + Line 6 PODXT Live pedal board


I've been lucky enough to have a father that has been playing bass since his youth, but he doesn't play much these days so I use his bass guitars which are:

Fender Precision
Jivestone bass
Jivestone bass amp




Latest activities
show details
06.01.2011
Gitarmats has replied to a post
Wed Jun 01, 2011 1:31 am | jump to post

I can't speak for anyone else, but the way I practice scales goes something like this..When I learned my first scale I learned the A minor scale.. I learned the first position the usual way of repeating the pattern over and over... I just kept noodling with it until eventually I knew it all over the neck. So the A Minor scale has kind of become my 'foundation' scale.. I was jamming A Minor for months, so I got it down to that point where you can just point out random notes on the fretboard and t...



Tags

Sign up, to leave a comment



Visitors
0 Members and 2 Guests are online.

We welcome our newest member: Rozi4u
guest counter
150 guests and 3 members have been online today (yesterday: 240) guests / 1) members).

Board Statistics
The forum has 916 topics and 8151 posts.

3 members have been online today:
Andrew Martin, oneplusservicecenter, Rozi4u