A little help getting started please

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sun Feb 10, 2013 8:45 pm
by MichaelR • 3 Posts

Hi I just signed up for the free lesson. Although I will donate because there is just to much work on Pebbers part that I cant help but appreciate.
I played guitar for around 10 years just doing my own thing then just let it drop for many years. I now intend to really learn it right so that I may be able to jam with others to feel the fire. At this point although I'm not a beginner I have tons of rusty brain cells and stiff fingers so I don't feel I'm ready to study with Pebbers formally. What I'm needing is Help getting started with a course direction so as to have a running start with the paying course with Pebbers himself. I see that as probably several months form now. Any help with matching pdf files to utube and mp3s would be much appreciated.

Scroll up

RE: A little help getting started please

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:35 am
by KomenEten • 4 Posts

Hi,
I'm rather new myself on this forum as I discovered Pebber's (note the apostrophe !) website only recently. There is plenty of material you can find on Pebber's website and especially on Pebber's Youtube channel. One detail: his name is Pebber, and that doesn't end on "s".
Enjoy .

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:03 am
by MichaelR • 3 Posts

Thanks, I just forget to the ' sometimes like I type Im instead of I'm, I guess I get in a hurry. No offence intended Pebber.

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:12 am
by AceLuby • 63 Posts

Print off the daily practice worksheet and start practicing each module every day for as long as you can. Any exercises that you don't know, do a youtube search for it and I'm sure you'll find it. I'd start w/ the following:

1 - Left hand trills
2 - Scalpel picking w/ a metronome
3 - Pentatonic scale runs
4 - Learn all of the major chord shapes and jam on one chord up and down the neck (CAGED)