in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:42 am
by Denny (deleted)

Hi Everyone, I happened to find out about pebber from his youtube videos. I have to say pebber's approach to teaching guitar is second to none. I've been playing guitar now for 20 years on and off. Playing guitar is great fun. Lots of musicians have influenced me.

I really like how pebber keeps telling people in his videos proper left hand position & technique. That is so critical for playing fast & accurate. It takes YEARS to become a virtuoso on guitar.

Paul Gilbert, Rusty Cooley, Michael Angelo etc. Those guys still practise and play guitar for at least 8 hours a day just to be able to sustain their technique & chops.

I am 99.9% certain of that. Youtube is a great source of amusement, I like watching people play Eddie Van Halen solos badly.
It is so funny! Most of the time their guitars are out of tune.

Pebber is really doing people a great service of offering no end of guitar lessons for FREE! People should be thanking pebber not giving him abuse on youtube. It's also bullshit that pebber is constantly asked questions about Brian Carrol(Buckethead). Buckethead is a great guitar player but there are loads of great guitar players out there. No doubt pebber has taught lots of people who have become great players.

It is all about hard practise & total concentration & focus. Thats what you have to do to be a viruoso. There is always something to learn on the guitar.

Keep practising:-)

Scroll up

RE: New Member

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Fri Mar 08, 2013 10:45 pm
by pebberbrown • 926 Posts

Yeah thanks man! Yep people think somehow that I am the official channel to communicate with Buckethead. My emails and voice mails are filled with endless messages from FREAKS who I dont know! Now i know why Brian hides out.

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sat Mar 09, 2013 12:34 am
by notenjesus • 23 Posts