New to the group & to recording & video

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Jul 31, 2013 6:15 pm
by Vote_For_Kodos • 23 Posts

Glad to be a part of what seems like a great group thus far. I've posted my introductory video, which was strange to go back and watch…I've never recorded myself playing guitar before, at least on video, and for some reason, I stumbled around a bit, but that's to be expected I suppose.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJdJCexI3As

Man--that sounds ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. I must read up on YouTubing

I feel more like I do now than I did when I first got here.

Last edited Wed Jul 31, 2013 6:20 pm | Scroll up

RE: New to the group & to recording & video

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Jul 31, 2013 9:08 pm
by Scottulus • 222 Posts

Cool vid, man. Nice axe, welcome to the forum! I'm kind of a noob here, one of those 'trying to fix mah picking' guys hahaha

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:27 am
by uderoche (deleted)

Welcome to the crew.

YouTube www.youtube.com/ursinderoche
Facebook www.facebook.com/ursinderoche
Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Sun Aug 18, 2013 5:40 pm
by pebberbrown • 926 Posts

NO its a perfectly fine intro video man - you are here to learn!!! Dont knock yourself down! Keep doing it!

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:40 pm
by David9 • 1 Post

Welcome. I'm new on the forum too. I'm at the beginner/intermediate level and just started lessons with Pebber. The forum members are helpful and friendly. If you look through the previous threads, there is a fair amount of useful information.

David

Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Thu Aug 29, 2013 1:10 am

Ok, here's a bit of video on 3 weeks of progress. It's subtle, but it's there. I've been working on scalpel picking, and right now I'm much slower than before w/ just straight wrist, but I can feel how much less energy I'm using and I know it'll definitely be worth the effort.

Not sure why it won't let me link

Scroll up