I Got It Bad...Help me

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:17 am
by DapperDanMan • 4 Posts

Hey rockers,

I've been playing guitar for over 12 years now, I'm 25 years old. My dad taught me a lot of guitar as he used to teach wfhen he was younger. He started me with a lot of folk tunes from the 60's and 70's and bluegrass. I picked it up like that (*snap*) and progressed into the dobro lap resonator guitar and got pretty good. It wasn't until last August that I picked up my first electric (G&L ASAT Bluesboy). I progressed quickly and now can jam with the ol' boys at the blues jam in our little town.

Here's my problem:

I am a mechanical engineer and really thought that's what I wanted to do until they put me behind a desk. Now all I think about is Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Joe Bonamassa, Eric Johnson,...all of them. It doesn't help to have two screens either. One I can stream Pebber Brown, and tons of music on Youtube as well as do my design work (cough yeah right). But seriously I've never procrastinated so much on my work and it's not good. I really do not like the job I am at so I'm looking everyday for new opportunities. I guess this thread is quite rhetorical and bs but I wanted to get a second opinion if anyone else is looking to pursue music but not be a total looser.

Thanks guys

Dapper Dan

Scroll up

RE: I Got It Bad...Help me

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:32 pm
by NicholasJacquet (deleted)