injuries

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:05 pm
by bigk • 7 Posts

On Mon, Jun 4, 2012 at 4:59 AM, <vachon.keith@yahoo.ca> wrote:

good morning,

drinking freshly ground coffee in Ottawa Canada, wonder how much people in general appreciate all the help in guitar lessons you give to us?thanks very much and so happy i wandered into you're lessons.

my question is about work related injuries and a few self inflicted (not on purpose,fights etc.....) i was a mechanic and pipeliner in years gone by.my hand was run through the pulleys of an engine i have begun to practise again, with much pain.i am stretching and practising anyway. i also have carpal tunnel and 2 pinched nerves in my elbow, too many other hand and arm injuries to mention.the wife and doctor want me to stop. that's not going to happen, is there anything specific to my situation i should do or should i just keep on going no matter how much pain? not whining just looking for guidance?

hope to hear from you

thank you and keep rocking!

keith vachon

Scroll up

RE: injuries

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:18 pm
by Slashiepie • 118 Posts

Oi Keith,

Take a look at my thread "Trill Abuse"
You have to heal first, (a competent chiropractor is a great catalisator)or risk never playing again...

Thats what Pebber and Ursin have stated very clearly..

Last edited Mon Jun 04, 2012 1:20 pm | Scroll up

in PB Guitarstudio FORUMS Mon Jun 04, 2012 6:19 pm
by uderoche (deleted)

Yes. Again...stop playing and see a chiropractor or acupuncturist. I would recommend the acupuncturist first, mainly because I enjoy it. But either will do. Again, STOP playing. Let your body heal. Do not go to a regular doctor. Do not let anyone cut on you or tell you that you need surgery.

I don't mind repeating this...DO NOT take advice from a regular "doctor."